I was just looking through me reader when I saw a notification come up and I found out that Second Time Blogger had nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you so much! This is the first time I’ve been nominated for an award and I am filled with joy!!

I am so glad to hear that my blog has made you all happy and thank you so much for your support!

the-sunshine-blogger-award

THE RULES

1.Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
2.Answer the questions sent by the person who nominated you.
3.Nominate seven new blogs to receive the award and write them new questions.
4.List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog

My answer to the questions.

1.Is there any character from any book or movie that you relate to. If so, then who and why?

I think I can relate most to Ron Weasley from the Harry Potter series because sometimes I feel just as helpless as him and I often feel like I am known much because of who I am friends with but I manage to brush it off with a laugh and I think that, like Ron, I am learning that there is more to oneself than the company one keeps.

2.How do you like to spend your weekends?

I usually spend my weekends by chilling out on my bed, writing on my blog, drawing. I love painting too. Sometimes I just lie down and watch some Doctor Who. (I am a hardcore fangirl. I’m talking SuperWhoLock, Merlin, Once Upon A Time, Potterhead……..yeah…) I also spend my weekends chilling out with my family and playing around with my younger sister.

3.Name at least one of your pet peeves?

I get really annoyed when people rearrange my things. I mean, my room is very untidy but I know where everything is. How am I supposed to find anything when someone just comes in and puts them all in a different order? Also, don’t touch my wardrobe. I will complain about it the whole day when someone messes up my wardrobe my trying to make it look “clean”. No! Everything is more of a mess when you some into my room!

4.What kind of weather do you like?

It depends on my mood really, but I’m fine with any weather as long as it doesn’t continue for too long. Once, there was a cloudy, rainy weather for almost one month and I started to get cranky and snapped at everyone who disagreed with me (I’m weird like that).

5.Are you an outdoor person or do you prefer to stay indoors?

I am definitely an outdoor person. I love trekking and rock climbing (I also love to climb trees). Nature is one place where I feel at home, no matter which kind of vegetation it is. Also, I love taking pictures of the outdoors. Best feeling ever.

My nominees

My questions for the nominees

  1. When I read some of my favorite novels, it’s like I’m homesick for a place I’ve never been to. Do you feel this way when you read any book\series? If you do, what are they?
  2. What are your hobbies?
  3. What is the most beautiful sight you’ve ever seen?

 

Again, thank you so much for nominating me. I feel like the living definition of happiness right now.

