Do you still remember all those sunlit days we shared, walking hand in hand down the streets? Eating ice cream on cold winter nights, playing in the pool, going to cute coffee shops, you used to order espressos and I used to drink vanilla lattes.

Have you already forgotten the sweet, comforting words you whispered in my ear? You used to play the piano for me and I used to sing for you. We used to play around the house like we were five year old kids.

Do you remember the way I loved you? Or….have you………. forgotten?

I remember only you when I listened to love songs. I remember the way you loved the smell of second hand books, the way you treated them so gently…….

I remember trying to cook but almost blowing the kitchen up and you laughed…….we ate out that day………and you told me that I should never try to cook again………and you started cooking for me……….everyday.

I think of you when I smell the rain. I think of you when I see graffiti art on walls. I think of you when I see the sunlight peeking out from the clouds…….and remember that big talk you gave me on clouds.

Do you remember the way I loved you? Or….have you……….forgotten?

We were a perfect match. Maybe that’s why we burnt out.

 

